Header Ban

Liverpool Wins First Premier League Title in 30 Years

FC Liverpool has won its first English Premier League title since 1990, after FC Manchester City failed to defeat FC Chelsea on Thursday, with the final score 1-2.

On Tuesday, Liverpool took emphatic 4:0 victory over Crystal Palace.

After 31 out of 38 match days, Liverpool has 86 points, while Manchester City 63 points. FC Leicester City comes third with 55 points.

Liverpool was crowned champions with seven matches still to take place, which is the earliest title victory in English top-flight history. Last year, Liverpool was just one point short of winning the title.

Liverpool has won the main league of English football for the 19th time. The only team, which has more titles (20 ones), is Manchester United.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.