Header Ban

Who has already qualified for the 2022 World Cup?

With 17 teams already qualified for the Qatar 2022 World Cup, this international break will continue to complete qualification for the tournament.

After Saudi Arabia and Japan officially qualified on Thursday morning, teams from Europe, CONMEBOL, CONCACAF and Africa are now looking to qualify too during the March international break.

For now, Qatar (as hosts) are at the top of the list of teams already qualified for this winter's 2022 World Cup. They will be seeded, while the rest will depend on the FIFA ranking.

These are the teams with their tickets already booked:

  • Qatar
  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • Brazil
  • France
  • Belgium
  • Croatia
  • Spain
  • Serbia
  • England
  • Switzerland
  • The Netherlands
  • Argentina
  • Iran
  • South Korea
  • Japan
  • Saudi Arabia

When are the key matches in each confederation?

Here are all the dates for the key games that remain in each continent:

UEFA (Europe)

  • Wales 2-1 Austria
  • Italy 0-1 North Macedonia
  • Portugal 3-1Turkey
  • Sweden 1-0 Czech Republic
  • Scotland - Ukraine (postponed)
  • Russia - Poland: Poland mathematically qualify for the play-off final

The winners of each group will play next Tuesday, March 29 for a place in the playoffs.

These are the draws drawn at the time by UEFA:

  • Poland v Sweden
  • Scotland v Ukraine / Wales
  • North Macedonia v Portugal

CONMEBOL (South America)

  • Brazil - Chile (00:30 CET, March 25)
  • Colombia - Bolivia (00:30 CET, March 25)
  • Paraguay - Ecuador (00:30 CET, March 25)
  • Uruguay - Peru (00:30 CET, March 25)
  • Argentina - Venezuela (00:30 CET, March 26)

Brazil and Argentina have already qualified, Ecuador and Uruguay can seal their ticket this Thursday and Peru can at least secure their place in the playoffs.

CONCACAF (North America)

  • Jamaica - El Salvador (00:05 CET, March 25)
  • Panama - Honduras (02:05 CET, March 25)
  • Mexico - United States (03:00 CET, March 25)
  • Costa Rica - Canada (03:05 CET, March 25)

Canada will be in the second World Cup in their history with a draw in Costa Rica.

Either Mexico or the USA can secure it with a win one night and hope for a favourable result.

CAF (Africa)

  • DR Congo - Morocco (16:00 CET, March 25)
  • Cameroon - Algeria (18:00 CET, March 25)
  • Mali - Tunisia (18:00 CET, March 25)
  • Egypt - Senegal (20:30 CET, March 25)
  • Ghana - Nigeria (20:30 CET, March 25)

These are two-legged ties, with the first leg on March 25, and the second leg four days later.

AFC (Asia)

South Korea, Iran, Japan and Saudi Arabia have already qualified.

Australia and United Arab Emirates will play a playoff to see who will represent Asia in the intercontinental playoff and their opponents will be the 5th place team from CONMEBOL.

Adblock test (Why?)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.