Header Ban

Real Madrid win the FIFA Club World Cup for the third time in a row

Real Madrid ended another memorable year with their third consecutive FIFA Club World Cup title, defeating host team Al Ain 4-1 at Abu Dhabi's Zayed Sports City Stadium.

Luka Modric, the FIFA World Player in 2018, put the UEFA Champions League winner ahead after 14 minutes. Marcos Llorente increased after one hour. Captain Sergio Ramos was also one of the scorers and made the preliminary decision. Tsukasa Shiotani at least scored the honorable goal for Al Ain. Yahia Nader scored with an own goal for the 4: 1-final.

Real became FIFA Club World Champion for the fourth time overall (2014, 2016, 2017 and 2018) and is now the sole champion of the competition. In addition, it is the first trophy for the coach Solari with the Royal.
Powered by Blogger.