Header Ban

Michael Jordan and Scottie Pippen set to reunite as Chicago Bulls announce inaugural Ring of Honor Class

The Chicago Bulls, a team synonymous with NBA greatness, recently unveiled plans for their inaugural Ring of Honor, featuring an illustrious class of 13 men and the iconic 1995-96 team that clinched a 72-10 record and an NBA title.

The headliners of this prestigious class include the legendary trio of Michael Jordan, Scottie Pippen, and Dennis Rodman.

Chicago Bulls Ring of Honor set for January

In a grand announcement on Tuesday, the Bulls disclosed the distinguished list of honorees, a lineup that extends beyond players to key figures who played pivotal roles in the team's success.

The class comprises Phil Jackson, Jerry Krause, Artis Gilmore, Jerry Sloan, Toni Kukoc, Bob Love, Chet Walker, Johnny "Red" Kerr, Tex Winter, and Dick Klein.

The 1995-96 team, coached by Phil Jackson, boasted an unparalleled roster with Jordan, Pippen, Rodman, and Kukoc.

"The Chicago Bulls Ring of Honor will be a first-of-its-kind celebration honoring many of the legends who have helped shape our organization over the past 57 years," remarked Bulls President Michael Reinsdorf.

The festivities, scheduled for January, include a private gala on Jan. 11 and a halftime presentation during the Jan. 12 game against the Golden State Warriors, coached by another '95-'96 Bulls team member, Steve Kerr.

Jordan & Pippen set to reunite

In a noteworthy development, Michael Jordan and Scottie Pippen, whose relationship has faced public scrutiny in recent years, have been invited to the celebrations.

The private gala on Jan. 11 will provide an opportunity for the iconic duo to reconcile.

This invitation comes after their last high-profile appearance together in 2009 at a ceremony honoring the late Johnny "Red" Kerr.

The pair, integral to the Bulls' six championships, had their relationship strained by the portrayal in the ESPN docuseries "The Last Dance."

The Bull's Ring of Honor is set to become a biennial event, with the next class scheduled for induction in 2026.

The criteria for inclusion involve players spending a minimum of three seasons with the team and being retired from basketball for at least three years.

Adblock test (Why?)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.