Header Ban

EuroLeague Final 2018: Real Madrid 85-80 Fenerbahçe Dogus

Real Madrid won the EuroLeague 2017/18. Madrid crowned the European crown for the tenth time by beating defending champion Fenerbahce 85-80.

Fenerbahce managed a better start in Belgrade in front of almost 17,000 spectators, who to a large majority kept their fingers crossed for the Turks. Before the break, no team could settle properly, but Istanbul went with a 40-38 lead into the half. Led by former Bamberg Fabien Causeur, who scored eight of the top twelve Real points, Madrid drew slightly after the break. With a lead that scored at the ten-point mark, it went on for much of the second half.

After the fifth foul by Luka Doncic, Fenerbahce came once again within striking distance. Trey Thompkins increased to 83-78 with the Spaniard's 13th attacking rebound, however, so Causeur made an 85:80 win later in the attack.

Nicolo Melli was the topscorer in the final. The Italian in Fenerbahce's service scored 28 points and 6 rebounds. Brad Wanamaker was the team's second best scorer with 14 points. Fabien Causeur scored 17 points for Madrid. The Final Four MVP was selected as the 19-year MVP of the regular season, Luca Doncic.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.